Skip to Main Content
Bentley Infrastructure Cloud IDEAS Portal - New
Status Planned
Workspace ProjectWise
Created by Guest
Created on Feb 13, 2026

Disable function new version while co-authoring is activated

No description provided
  • Attach files
  • Guest
    Feb 17, 2026

    Few more details to describe the new idea :

    • Where exactly should this function be deactivated : the function "new version" should be deactivated while a document is in the co-authoring mode

    • What is the benefit of this feature : secure the co-authoring mode while a user is joining it (it happend that a user has created a new version while a document was still in co-authoring, although he has not initiated the co-authoring)

    • What is the impact of the current state : no risk of creating a new version of the document while it is co-authored.