Don't want all iModel viewers to be able to share Saved Views. Concerned that any user can update or delete a shared Saved View. Unable to ascertain originator of a shared Saved View."
Admin
Noel Gonzalez-Jones
May 15, 2026
Please note that only users with the iTwin Owner role (Administrators) can update or delete shared saved views created by other users within a project. This ensures that, if a user leaves the project, the iTwin Owner can manage and clean up any redundant saved views.
Standard users are limited to updating or deleting only the shared saved views that they have created themselves.
Please note that only users with the iTwin Owner role (Administrators) can update or delete shared saved views created by other users within a project. This ensures that, if a user leaves the project, the iTwin Owner can manage and clean up any redundant saved views.
Standard users are limited to updating or deleting only the shared saved views that they have created themselves.
For further details, please refer to the documentation here:
https://bentleysystems.service-now.com/community?id=kb_article_view&sysparm_article=KB0036084